The 2017 American Control Conference, May 24–26, Seattle, WA, USA

  Header Photo Credits, left to right: Photos 1, 7, 8: Tim Thompson; Photos 2–6: Harold Frisk

Sponsoring Organizations

Committees

   
Operating Committee

General Chair
Jing Sun
University of Michigan
jingsun@umich.edu

Program Chair
Rajesh Rajamani
University of Minnesota
rajamani@umn.edu

Vice Chair for Special Sessions
Hosam Fathy
Penn State University
hkf2@psu.edu

Vice Chair for Invited Sessions
Kristi Morgansen
University of Washington
morgansen@aa.washington.edu

Vice Chair for Industry & Applications
Junmin Wang
Ohio State University
wang.1381@osu.edu

Vice Chair for Student Affairs
Kostas Tsakalis
Arizona State University
tsakalis@asu.edu

Exhibits Chair
Stefano Di Cairano
Mitsubishi Electric Research Labs
dicairano@ieee.org

Finance Chair
Martha Grover
Georgia Tech
martha.grover@chbe.gatech.edu

Local Arrangements Chair
Venkat Subramanian
University of Washington
vsubram@uw.edu

Publications Chair
Zhongping Jiang
New York University
zjiang@nyu.edu

Publicity Chair
Belinda Batten
Oregon State University
belinda.batten@oregonstate.edu

Registration Chair
Fumin Zhang
Georgia Tech
fumin@gatech.edu

Vice Chair for Workshops
Jerry Lynch
University of Michigan
jerlynch@umich.edu

Local Outreach Chair
David Chassin
Stanford University
dchassin@slac.stanford.edu

   
Technical Program Committee
Andrea L’Afflitto, University of Oklahoma, USA
Hashem Ashrafioun, Villanova University, USA
Vibhor Bageshwar, Honeywell, USA
Mark Balas, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, USA
Sam Burden, University of Washington, USA
Dongmei Maggie Chen, University of Texas, Austin, USA
Tongwen Chen, University of Alberta, Canada
Zhiyong Chen, University of Newcastle, Australia
Soon-Jo Chung, University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign, USA
Huazhen Fang, University of Kansas, USA
Jin-Oh Hahn, University of Maryland, College Park, USA
Jonathan How, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
Ram Iyer, Texas Tech University, USA
Tamas Keviczky, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
Meriem Laleg-Kirati, KAUST, Saudi Arabia
Manfredi Maggiore, University of Toronto, Canada
Scott Moura, University of California, Berkeley, USA
Necmiye Ozay, University of Michigan, USA
Victor Preciad, University of Pennsylvania, USA
Shankar Ram, IIT Madras, India
Daniel E Rivera, Arizona State University, USA
Carlos Silvestre, Tecnico Lisboa, Portugal
Margareta Stefanovic, University of Denver, USA
Zongxuan Sun, University of Minnesota, USA
Raymond Andrew Swartz, Michigan Technological University, USA
Kamran Turkoglu, San Jose State University, USA
Chris Vermillion, University of North Carolina, Charlotte, USA
Yan Wang, University of Minnesota, USA
Eva Wu, Binghamton University, USA
Diana Yanakiev, Ford Motor Company, USA
Jingang Yi, Rutgers University, USA
Kyongsu Yi, Seoul National University, South Korea
Tansel Yucelen, Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA
Ali Zemouche, University of Lorraine, France
Xiaopeng Zhao, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, USA
Lei Zuo, Stony Brook University, USA
 
   
Society Review Chairs
AIAA, Maruthi Akella, University of Texas at Austin, makella@mail.utexas.edu
AIChE, Juergen Hahn, Rensselaer Polytechnic, hahnj@rpi.edu
ASCE, Jeff Scruggs, University of Michigan, jscruggs@umich.edu
ASME, Fen Wu, North Carolina State University, fwu@ncsu.edu
IEEE, Alessandro Astolfi, Imperial College and Univ. of Rome, a.astolfi@imperial.ac.uk
ISA, Lili Dong, Cleveland State University, L.Dong34@csuohio.edu
SCS, Mohamed A. Zohdy, Oakland University, zohdyma@oakland.edu
SIAM, Belinda A. Batten, Oregon State University, bbatten@engr.orst.edu




PaperPlaza
Conference Submission Site

Conference Registration Site
Hotel Reservation Site


Key Dates


Draft Manuscripts:
Monday September 19, 2016

Best Student Paper Nominations:
Friday, September 30, 2016

Workshop Proposals:
Monday, October 10, 2016

Acceptance/Rejection Notice:
Sunday, January 22, 2017

Final Manuscript Submission:
Tuesday, February 28, 2017



Gold Sponsors









 

Silver Sponsors





















Contacts for Sponsors:

Junmin Wang
wang.1381@osu.edu
(Vice Chair for Industry Activities)

Stefano Di Cairano
dicairano@ieee.org
(Exhibits Chair)

Jing Sun
jingsun@umich.edu
(General Chair)